Editorial Board
Associate Editors



Editor in -Chief:
George Anastassiou
Department of Mathematical Sciences
The University Of Memphis
Memphis,TN 38152,USA
tel.901-678-3144,fax 901-678-2480
e-mail ganastss@memphis.edu
www.msci.memphis.edu/~ganastss/
Areas:Approximation Theory,
Probability,Moments,Wavelet,
Neural Networks,Inequalities,Fuzzyness.

Associate Editors:

1) Ravi Agarwal
Florida Institute of Technology
Applied Mathematics Program
150 W.University Blvd.
Melbourne,FL 32901,USA
agarwal@fit.edu
Differential Equations,Difference Equations,
Inequalities

2) Carlo Bardaro
Dipartimento di Matematica & Informatica
Universita' di Perugia
Via Vanvitelli 1
06123 Perugia,ITALY
tel.+390755855034,  +390755853822,
fax +390755855024       
bardaro@unipg.it  ,  bardaro@dipmat.unipg.it
Functional Analysis and Approximation Th.,
Summability,Signal Analysis,Integral Equations,           
Measure Th.,Real Analysis

3) Francoise Bastin
Institute of Mathematics
University of Liege
4000 Liege
BELGIUM
f.bastin@ulg.ac.be
Functional Analysis,Wavelets

4) Yeol Je Cho
Department of Mathematics Education
College of Education
Gyeongsang National University
Chinju 660-701
KOREA
tel.055-751-5673 Office,
055-755-3644 home,
fax 055-751-6117
yjcho@nongae.gsnu.ac.kr
Nonlinear operator Th.,Inequalities,
Geometry of Banach Spaces

5) Sever S.Dragomir
School of Communications and Informatics
Victoria University of Technology
PO Box 14428
Melbourne City M.C
Victoria 8001,Australia
tel 61 3 9688 4437,fax 61 3 9688 4050
sever.dragomir@vu.edu.au, sever@sci.vu.edu.au
Math.Analysis,Inequalities,Approximation Th.,
Numerical Analysis, Geometry of Banach Spaces,
Information Th. and Coding

6) Angelo Favini
UniversitÓ di Bologna
Dipartimento di Matematica
Piazza di Porta San Donato 5
40126 Bologna, ITALY
tel.++39 051 2094451
fax.++39 051 2094490
favini@dm.unibo.it
Partial Differential Equations, Control Theory,
Differential Equations in Banach Spaces

7) Claudio A. Fernandez
Facultad de Matematicas
Pontificia Unversidad Católica de Chile
Vicuna Mackenna 4860
Santiago, Chile
tel.++56 2 354 5922
fax.++56 2 552 5916
cfernand@mat.puc.cl
Partial Differential Equations, Mathematical Physics,
Scattering and Spectral Theory

8) A.M.Fink
Department of Mathematics
Iowa State University
Ames,IA 50011-0001,USA
tel.515-294-8150
fink@math.iastate.edu
Inequalities,Ordinary Differential Equations

9) Sorin Gal
Department of Mathematics
University of Oradea
Str.Armatei Romane 5
3700 Oradea,Romania
galso@uoradea.ro
Approximation Th.,Fuzzyness,Complex Analysis       

10) Jerome A.Goldstein
Department of Mathematical Sciences
The University of Memphis,
Memphis,TN 38152,USA
tel.901-678-2484
jgoldste@memphis.edu
Partial Differential Equations,
Semigroups of Operators

11) Heiner H.Gonska
Department of Mathematics
University of Duisburg
Duisburg,D-47048
Germany
tel.0049-203-379-3542 office
gonska@informatik.uni-duisburg.de
Approximation Th.,Computer Aided 
Geometric Design

12) Dmitry Khavinson
Department of Mathematical Sciences
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville,AR 72701,USA
tel.(479)575-6331,fax(479)575-8630
dmitry@uark.edu
Potential Th.,Complex Analysis,Holomorphic PDE,
Approximation Th.,Function Th.

13) Virginia S.Kiryakova
Institute of Mathematics and Informatics
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Sofia 1090,Bulgaria
virginia@diogenes.bg
Special Functions,Integral Transforms,
Fractional Calculus

14) Hans-Bernd Knoop
Institute of Mathematics
Gerhard Mercator University
D-47048 Duisburg
Germany
tel.0049-203-379-2676
knoop@math.uni-duisburg.de
Approximation Theory,Interpolation

15) Jerry Koliha
Dept. of Mathematics & Statistics
University of Melbourne
VIC 3010,Melbourne
Australia
koliha@unimelb.edu.au
Inequalities,Operator Theory,
Matrix Analysis,Generalized Inverses

16) Robert Kozma
Department of Mathematical Sciences
The University of Memphis
Memphis, TN 38152  USA
rkozma@memphis.edu
Neural Networks, Reproducing Kernel Hilbert Spaces,
Neural Perculation Theory

17) Mustafa Kulenovic
Department of Mathematics
University of Rhode Island
Kingston,RI 02881,USA
kulenm@math.uri.edu
Differential and Difference Equations

18) Gerassimos Ladas
Department of Mathematics
University of Rhode Island
Kingston,RI 02881,USA
gladas@math.uri.edu
Differential and Difference Equations

19) V. Lakshmikantham
Department of Mathematical Sciences
Florida Institute of Technology
Melbourne, FL 32901
e-mail: lakshmik@fit.edu
Ordinary and Partial Differential Equations, 
Hybrid Systems, Nonlinear Analysis

20) Rupert Lasser
Institut fur Biomathematik & Biomertie,GSF
-National Research Center for environment and health
Ingolstaedter landstr.1
D-85764 Neuherberg,Germany
lasser@gsf.de
Orthogonal Polynomials,Fourier Analysis,
Mathematical Biology



21) Gustavo Alberto Perla Menzala
National Laboratory of Scientific Computation
LNCC/MCT
Av. Getulio Vargas 333
25651-075 Petropolis, RJ
Caixa Postal 95113, Brasil
and
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro 
Institute of Mathematics
RJ, P.O. Box 68530 Rio de Janeiro, Brasil
perla@lncc.br and perla@im.ufrj.br
Phone 55-24-22336068, 55-21-25627513 Ext 224
FAX 55-24-22315595
Hyperbolic and Parabolic Partial Differential Equations,
Exact controllability, Nonlinear Lattices and Global
Attractors, Smart Materials

22) Ram N.Mohapatra
Department of Mathematics
University of Central Florida
Orlando,FL 32816-1364
tel.407-823-5080
ramm@pegasus.cc.ucf.edu
Real and Complex analysis,Approximation Th.,
Fourier Analysis, Fuzzy Sets and Systems

23) Rainer Nagel
Arbeitsbereich Funktionalanalysis
Mathematisches Institut
Auf der Morgenstelle 10
D-72076 Tuebingen
Germany
tel.49-7071-2973242
fax 49-7071-294322
rana@fa.uni-tuebingen.de
evolution equations,semigroups,spectral th.,
positivity

24) Panos M.Pardalos
Center for Appl. Optimization
University of Florida
303 Weil Hall
P.O.Box 116595
Gainesville,FL 32611-6595
tel.352-392-9011
pardalos@ufl.edu
Optimization,Operations Research

25) Svetlozar T.Rachev
Dept.of Statistics and Applied Probability Program
University of California,Santa Barbara
CA 93106-3110,USA
tel.805-893-4869
rachev@pstat.ucsb.edu
    AND
Chair of Econometrics and Statistics
School of Economics and Business Engineering
University of Karlsruhe
Kollegium am Schloss,Bau II,20.12,R210
Postfach 6980,D-76128,Karlsruhe,Germany
tel.011-49-721-608-7535
rachev@lsoe.uni-karlsruhe.de
Mathematical and Empirical Finance,
Applied Probability, Statistics and Econometrics

26) John Michael Rassias
University of Athens
Pedagogical Department
Section of Mathematics and Infomatics
20, Hippocratous Str., Athens, 106 80, Greece

Address for Correspondence
4, Agamemnonos Str.
Aghia Paraskevi, Athens,  Attikis 15342 Greece
jrassias@primedu.uoa.gr
jrassias@tellas.gr
Approximation Theory,Functional Equations, 
Inequalities, PDE

27) Paolo Emilio Ricci
Universita' degli Studi di Roma "La Sapienza"
Dipartimento di Matematica-Istituto "G.Castelnuovo"
P.le A.Moro,2-00185 Roma,ITALY
tel.++39 0649913201,fax ++39 0644701007
riccip@uniroma1.it,Paoloemilio.Ricci@uniroma1.it
Orthogonal Polynomials and Special functions,
Numerical Analysis, Transforms,Operational Calculus,
Differential and Difference equations

28) Cecil C.Rousseau
Department of Mathematical Sciences
The University of Memphis
Memphis,TN 38152,USA
tel.901-678-2490,fax 901-678-2480
ccrousse@memphis.edu
Combinatorics,Graph Th.,
Asymptotic Approximations,
Applications to Physics

29) Tomasz Rychlik
Institute of Mathematics
Polish Academy of Sciences
Chopina 12,87100 Torun, Poland
T.Rychlik@impan.gov.pl
Mathematical Statistics,Probabilistic Inequalities

30) Bl. Sendov
Institute of Mathematics and Informatics
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
Sofia 1090,Bulgaria
bsendov@bas.bg
Approximation Th.,Geometry of Polynomials,
Image Compression

31) Igor Shevchuk
Faculty of Mathematics and Mechanics
National Taras Shevchenko
University of Kyiv
252017 Kyiv
UKRAINE
shevchuk@univ.kiev.ua
Approximation Theory

32) H.M.Srivastava
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Victoria
Victoria,British Columbia V8W 3P4
Canada
tel.250-721-7455 office,250-477-6960 home,
fax 250-721-8962
harimsri@math.uvic.ca
Real and Complex Analysis,Fractional Calculus and Appl.,
Integral Equations and Transforms,Higher Transcendental
Functions and Appl.,q-Series and q-Polynomials,
Analytic Number Th.

33) Stevo Stevic
Mathematical Institute of the Serbian Acad. of Science
Knez Mihailova 35/I 
11000 Beograd, Serbia
sstevic@ptt.yu; sstevo@matf.bg.ac.yu
Complex Variables, Difference Equations,
Approximation Th., Inequalities

34) Ferenc Szidarovszky
Dept.Systems and Industrial Engineering
The University of Arizona
Engineering Building,111
PO.Box 210020
Tucson,AZ 85721-0020,USA
szidar@sie.arizona.edu
Numerical Methods,Game Th.,Dynamic Systems,
Multicriteria Decision making,
Conflict Resolution,Applications
in Economics and Natural Resources
Management

35) Gancho Tachev
Dept.of Mathematics
Univ.of Architecture,Civil Eng. and Geodesy
1 Hr.Smirnenski blvd
BG-1421 Sofia,Bulgaria
gtt_fte@uacg.bg
Approximation Theory

36) Manfred Tasche
Department of Mathematics
University of Rostock
D-18051 Rostock
Germany
manfred.tasche@mathematik.uni-rostock.de
Approximation Th.,Wavelet,Fourier Analysis,
Numerical Methods,Signal Processing,
Image Processing,Harmonic Analysis

37) Chris P.Tsokos
Department of Mathematics
University of South Florida
4202 E.Fowler Ave.,PHY 114
Tampa,FL 33620-5700,USA
profcpt@math.usf.edu,profcpt@chuma1.cas.usf.edu
Stochastic Systems,Biomathematics,
Environmental Systems,Reliability Th.

38) Lutz Volkmann
Lehrstuhl II fuer Mathematik
RWTH-Aachen
Templergraben 55
D-52062 Aachen
Germany
volkm@math2.rwth-aachen.de
Complex Analysis,Combinatorics,Graph Theory




Go to Home Page